The monsters are back

and they’re screaming so loud.

The darkness engulfs

once again like clouds.

~~~

“Be strong” they say;

“You’ll get through this”-

But you don’t understand,

I’m stuck in an abyss.

~~~

His words and his actions,

They put me to shame.

I should have realised that

this is all part of his game.

~~~

He shouts, he swears,

It’s never ending abuse.

But then he acts kind-

just to confuse.

~~~

Alone in this world

and lost my fight,

Consumed by the darkness

in the dead of night.

~~~

I scream and cry

but no one hears,

The flashbacks are relentless

I’m reliving my fears.

~~~

PTSD, Anxiety

and of course Depression,

Battling all of the emotions

including aggression.

~~~

This time I don’t know

if I can save myself,

My head is in bits

and so is my health.

~~~

I’m nearing an end,

I can’t hold on..

The monsters I fear

have grown too strong.

~~~

ParentingThroughItAll